Electronic Tax Information and Data Exchange System (e-TIDES) is an Internet filing system that allows electronic filing of returns, payments and/or extension requests.
 
     Important Notice: To enhance security of taxpayer information and comply with industry standards, the Department of Revenue has made modifications and implemented new complexity rules for our e-Signature passwords.

If you have not already changed your password, or your current password does not meet these requirements, you will be prompted to change it upon login. If your new password does not meet these security standards, you will receive an error message. With the exception of these new requirements you should not notice any difference when logging in.

Password
    • Minimum Password length is 8 characters
    • Maximum Password length is 20 characters
    • New password must contain characters from at least three of the four categories below
       º Upper case letter
       º Lower case letter
       º Number
       º Special character @ { : ) . [ ^ _ } ~ * ] , - $ (

 
     W-2 Information: The year-end W-2 filing due date for 2015 is Jan. 31, 2016. You can file your W-2 transmittals (REV-1667), employee wage statements and 1099-R forms through a multi-import file upload. Select the "Instructions" link from the left navigation menu, scroll down to the "Multi-Import" section and select "File Specifications" for more information.


     1099-Misc Information: Under Act 85 of 2012, entities paying either nonemployee compensation for Pennsylvania-based work or Pennsylvania-source oil/gas lease payments are required to submit copies of federal forms 1099-MISC to the department. Click the following link for more information: 1099-Miscellaneous Overview.


     e-911 Surcharge Changes: Effective Aug. 1, 2015, the tax rate for pre-paid telecommunication services and wireless telephones subject to the pre-paid wireless emergency-911 surcharge (pre-paid e-911 surcharge) will change from $1.00 to $1.65 per retail transaction. This surcharge is collected on each retail transaction regardless of whether the service or pre-paid wireless telephone is purchased in person, by telephone, through the Internet or by any other method. The pre-paid e-911 surcharge is to be charged and collected by the retailer in addition to any other charges or fees and is not to be included for purposes of calculating sales tax.

Also effective Aug. 1, the discount available to retailers that timely remit pre-paid e-911 surcharge returns and payments will go from 3 percent to 1.5 percent. This discount is separate from the 1 percent discount available for timely remitting sales tax returns and payments and will automatically be calculated by the department.

Additionally, retailers are responsible for keeping records detailing non-retail sales transactions, which may be requested for review by the department.


 
 
 
 
  e-TIDES Demonstration Site.

 

Privacy Policy | Security Policy | Revenue Home | Contact Us